I didn’t want this to be one of those update posts, but let’s face it, I’ve been off the grid.  My entire world has changed since my last post.  I had a baby.  I bought a house.  Life is different.

Since moving out of the apartment, one of the best things I’ve done was get rid of the cable bill.  Cost way too much for so little.  Do I miss my DVR?  HECK YEAH!  But most of the shows I enjoy are available online, so there’s that.  However, for all the things that must be watched live, I bought rabbit ears for the TV.  Yes, I said rabbit ears.  You know, those funny antenna things people used before there was real cable and 250 channels of nothing.  And I only did it so Hubs could watch the Superbowl.  But it’s had its benefits since.  I can watch the news.  Because I am a grown up, and clearly THAT is what grownups do.  And sometimes it’s nice to watch TV live and not have to wait for the Internet to update so I can watch TV on my laptop.

ANYway.  So, for my back at it post, I’m briefly tackling Celebrity Apprentice.  This show is both a love and hate of mine.  Hubs makes a very good point in pointing out every time we watch that it is just time consuming with episodes being anywhere from 1-2 hours, but you just can’t pull yourself away because it’s that good/bad.

So what’s happening this season so far?  It just premiered last night, so not much yet.  But the cast is great.  Not gonna lie, though, I’m not a fan of the women’s team, Forte, this year.  There’s no one I really know, and if I did know them, I really didn’t like them before they were on the show.

The men’s team, Unanimous, however, is packed with the best and worst of the best and worst.  Dee Snider, who appeared last season.  Penn.  George Takei.  Paul Sr, from motorcycle show.  The Incredible Hulk, Lou Ferigno.  Arsenio Hall.  Clay Aiken.  Yup.  I’m rooting for the men again this year.

I look forward to getting back into the game, and talking more about one of the many loves of my life again.

Did you watch Celebrity Apprentice?  What did you think?  Who’s your favorite so far?

