A deal is in the works for Neil Patrick Harris to appear in an episode of Glee during May Sweeps that will be directed by the one and only Joss Whedon.

Squeeeeeeee!

I’d heard a rumor about this today, and I wasn’t sure what to think.  Outside of being overwhelmed with excitement that the infamous NPH/Whedon duo is going to reunite, I am more than excited that the reunion will be on my favorite FOX show, Glee.

The news of the upcoming episode was dropped in a Twitter update by EW’s Michael Ausiello, who is no less excited than I, or any other fans are.

I must say, I don’t always look forward to May Sweeps.  I think that’s mostly because Upfronts are usually close by and the fate of our favorite shows hangs in the balance, so the importance of May Sweeps is HUGE, but very overdramatic.

ANYway, NPH.  Glee.

The episode and the role will be tailored specifically to the How I Met Your Mother superstar, and will no doubt include a song and dance number.

Yes.  I am excited.  Although, the waiting for Glee to return in April will be hard, I’m sure it will be well worth the wait.

What are your thoughts on Glee and NPH’s upcoming role?

