I think you know what I’m talking about.  No?  Really?  I thought just saying “Angel” would be enough to give it away completely.  But really, no?  Okay then.

I’ll start by saying that I LOVE Angel.  I love David Boreanaz as Angel.  I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer and when he was on it, and I love that he got his own show out of the deal.  Although, I generally think that Angel as a standalone series was a little anticlimactic towards the end.  There’s a lot of build up, and it felt like there was no resolution.  No closure.

But I still love Angel.

And that may be just the problem.  Or not.  Depends on who you are, I guess.

You see, gentle readers, TNT does this awesome thing they like to call Primetime in the Daytime or Primetime in the Morning where they air older shows that used to be on during primetime.  So, yeah, they’re airing reruns.  So if you want to catch up with a particular show, you can.  Law and Order, Angel and Charmed are all on that roster.  But for me, Angel is the only one that really matters.

What’s great about it is that they air the entire series from start to finish over and over again.  All five seasons.  And they air two episodes a day.  So, in theory, if they don’t have any breaks in programming you can catch the beginning and watch all the way until the end every 11 weeks.  How cool is that?  Sure, I own the entire series on dvd once, and I’m on my way to a second time, but if Angel is on TV, and I happen to pass by it, I’m going to watch.  That is a given.

And this is where I talk about how much of a distraction that is.  At least for me.

My issue is the time of day TNT airs Angel.  And then it leads to the fact that they air two episodes a day.  They air it at 6 am.  And if I’m up, I’ll watch it.  But the only time I’m really up that early anymore is if I have to go to work at 8 am.  And if I have to work, I don’t really have time to be watching Angel because it’s easy to get engrossed in it, and I really should be getting ready for work.

Yes, I am easily distractable.  And a show like Angel is just the thing in the morning that will inevitably make me almost late for work every single time.  And I learned this last week when I was cutting it close every day.  Because Angel was on TV, and I had already see the episode, but I’ll watch just until the commercial break, because this is a really good scene, and it’s David Boreanaz.

So, gentle readers, Angel is my weakness.  Well, one of my weaknesses.  And a good enough reason for me to want to work at 11 instead of 8.  At least I can watch Angel AND be on time, if not early for work everyday.

So beware of Angel being all dark and broody so early in the morning.  He might distract you.

