I haven’t watched Grey’s Anatomy in 2 seasons.  Maybe a season and a half.  I own the first 4 seasons on dvd.  And I love the first 3.  But I haven’t watched it in a really long time.

I’ll admit that I haven’t even DVR’d it this season.  Mostly because it seemed like the show that you have to watch beginning to end, and can’t really pick up periodically along the way.

Only you can.  Apparently.

So, late at night, when I can’t sleep, and I’ve watched everything on my DVR – twice – I’ve been putting on Grey’s Anatomy from the On Demand menu.  And I must say, I’m getting hooked again.  And it wasn’t all that difficult to just jump right in and pick up where I left off.

And it’s great.

Except…

Izzie has cancer.  And is married to Alex.  George is dead.  Derek and Meredith got married via a post-it note, allegedly.  Dr. Hunt and Christina are dating.  But Christina misses Burke.  Bailey is an Attending, and getting a divorce.  Callie is dating another woman, who is overly emotional and would probably cry at a pin drop.  Mark is dating Lexie, who Derek often refers to as “Little Grey.”  And Derek and the Chief are butting heads.  Hard.  Oh, and Mercy West and Seattle Grace merged hospitals, leaving half the doctors in the area out of jobs.

Breathe.

So much for a recap.

But to be perfectly honest, even though all those things annoy me, I still like the show.  I don’t actually like the show, but it’s addicting.  And I think I’ll be watching it more and more.  Late at night, when I can’t sleep and have watched everything on the DVR.  Twice.

