Unlike the Courtney Cox and Jennifer Anniston reunion, Lisa Kudrow will not be sharing a kiss with Courtney Cox.

But there will be a Friends reunion on yet another of Courtney Cox’s shows.  And even though Dirt failed after the second season – and I was very upset about that because I LOVED Dirt – Cox seems to still be thriving.  And honestly, I think she does well in both comedy and drama.

So, next month, Lisa Kudrow will grace the set of Cougar Town to do a guest spot, and the episode isn’t scheduled to air until early 2010, although with November sweeps right around the corner, I wouldn’t be surprised to see the episode air sooner rather than later.

Kudrow will play a dermatologist that Cox’s character can’t stop going to see.  Will it be botox?  We’ll see.

Cox had also told TV Guide Magazine that she would love to see Jennifer Anniston on the show for a guest spot, but it probably won’t be for awhile, as they don’t want  the two guest stars to air so close together.  But wouldn’t it be great to have the powerhouse trio on air together?  It would be interesting to see the chemistry on a different show and a different network.

So, I’m really enjoying Cougar Town, so I’m definitely looking forward to ALL the upcoming episodes, and I think this one will definitely be a treat.