Ummm….. So, yeah.

I really have no words to describe the randomness or the complete absurdity of this new show called Shaq Vs. that is currently airing on ABC.

Gentle readers, you all know my feelings on reality television typically wane.  I pretty much think that most reality television is a waste of time.  I can understand why networks continue to produce it, though.  It’s cheap.  It doesn’t cost all that much.  And people are mesmerized by watching things that could be considered REALITY.

But, I’m sorry.  This was just asinine.

This week on Shaq Vs, Shaq goes up against Pittsburgh Steelers QB Ben Roethlisberger.  And I can’t pronounce his name, which is neither here nor there.

ANYway, the two go head to head in a 7-on-7 football match at a local Pennsylvania high school football field.

Color me bored confused downright squareheaded about the whole thing.  I actually had no real desire to watch it other than there was nothing else on TV.  And Chriso may have mentioned wanting to see what it was all about.

So.  ABC premiered this show last night in their 9 pm slot, and it will continue to air for the next few weeks, with Shaq going up against other athletes in different sports.  Next week is volleyball.  Coming up, he’ll fight Oscar de la Hoya.  Good luck.

To be perfectly honest, I’d like to see him go up against Takeru Kobayashi, who is ranked 3rd in the world for competitive eating according to the International Federation of Competitive Eating.  Seriously.  Dude can put it away.

Takeru Kobayashi

Competitive Eating is not an athletic sport, per se, but can you imagine watching Shaq try to out-eat Kobayashi?  Seriously.  THAT would be a competition.

But watching Shaq try to beat out other athletes at different sports that he’s not necessarily good at… Yawn.  

Now, I didn’t see the entire show.  Chriso actually watched it from beginning to end.  But I was bored, and making cheeseburgers, so I really only watched the end when they were in the ACTUAL competition, and not the training part.

The insults flew, and the crowd cheered.  

Actually, that makes me wonder what the ratings were looking like for that airing.  And if they’ll be on par for the next couple of episodes or if we’ll see any difference.

One thing I was really impressed with was NOT the actual show itself, but the commercials for all the new shows ABC will be airing in the fall.  I’ll be the first to admit, I’m not really an ABC kinda girl.  I’ve pretty much set my devotions to FOX, but this coming season is looking pretty interesting.  Maybe, just MAYBE I’ll have to check it out.

OH!  And Dancing with the Stars is not a NEW show, but a new season, that I may actually watch this year.  I’ve never seen the show.  Never had the desire to.  It didn’t really catch my attention.  But the previews for this upcoming season have me intrigued.

Mostly because of Kelly Osbourne and Chuck Liddell.  First because Kelly Osbourne does not strike me as the type of person who would EVER do ANYTHING like this EVER because it would be too POP-CULTURE or not dark enough for her.  But then again, the Osbournes have been trying to stay in the spotlight.  And also, I love Chuck Liddell.

Chuck Liddell

I mean, how can you not love Chuck?

ANYway.  I guess I will be staying tuned for next week’s all new episode of Shaq Vs, if for nothing else but a good laugh.  Hey, maybe I’ll pitch Kobayashi to ABC.  Can’t hurt, can it?

What will YOU be watching this fall?

