Every couple of months or so I go through a crisis of blog identity.  Is this what I REALLY want to be blogging about?  Am I reaching anybody?  Does my blog look the way I want it to look?

Well, gentle readers, I’m suffering from that yet again.  More so looking for a different look for my blog.  I love that it’s plain and simplistic and easy to read.  But I’ve been reading a  lot of new blogs lately and each of them is both visually stimulating as well as well-written and just all around entertaining.

So, I’m looking for a change.

This comes at the worst time because in a few weeks I’ll be moving.  And that is taking up enough time as it is.  But who am I if not a woman up to the challenge?

So not only am I looking to change the look, but I’m looking to change the feel of the blog.  I want to change the categories and the tages, which are both insanely tedious… but I really have the feeling that it needs to be done.

In other news, I’m almost halfway through the 3rd season of Buffy again.  I think this brings my count to 12 total.  Maybe more. 

And I’ve been reading on Twitter about Veronica Mars and trying to join in with the proactive attempts at trying to get a VM movie made.  Which makes me want to go back and watch the entire series again.  It’s not something that takes super long, where it was only 3 seasons, but I want to get through Buffy first.

I started this blog back in 2005.  And I started blogging long before that.  Actually, this blog was merged from 3 others I had at the time.  And it’s no secret that it’s changed many times over since then. 

I’ve been blogging for over 4 years… maybe even longer.  Surreal.

And now that I’m done with being mundane, I’m going to go eat something before I die of starvation.  Actually, I’m quite enjoying the mundane for now.  Aside from wanting to change the look of this blog, I find it comforting to know that with everything that’s been going on over the last few weeks, and the stress of moving, I can still come here and be as boring as I can.  And it won’t matter.

Signing off, Gentle Readers

Kerri with a K

