It is once again that time of year.  The time when all the Networks sit down and decide what will stay and what will go from their current lineup, the subsequently decide what new programming will grace the Primetime slots in the Fall.

Not gonna lie.  I’m not as excited about Upfronts week as I have been in previous years.  In fact, even last year, I was more worried than excited.  But it seems this year, there isn’t really much to be concerned about.

Shows like House, Bones, The Office, How I Met Your Mother… they’ve gone on long enough so that if they do not get another season, the world won’t be over.  BUT I don’t see any reason as to why any of them would not be on the air in the fall.  Unless, of course, they are planning the endgame already.

What I’m most aware of for this year’s Upfronts week is Dollhouse.  All the other shows give me wonder, but I’m not really worried about them.

Prison Break is ending.  Pushing Daisies was already cancelled.  What else matters?  Dollhouse.

Joss Whedon got a prime opportunity to dance with FOX and show off his mad skills.  (Even though FOX took an ax to many of his ideas, and much of the beginning of Dollhouse needed to be reworked). 

The long and short of it is this: we’ll find out if Dollhouse will have a second season on the 17th of May, which is when FOX will announce their new lineup.

Although, it is rumored that FOX is already in talks about a new season.

And to be perfectly honest, I don’t really care about what the other Networks are doing.  The shows I love have been on long enough for me to feel secure about their presence in the fall.

But…Can’t wait.

