I think it’s insane that there would be no love for Dollhouse.  And for those of you who were skeptical in the beginning, I have one thing to say to you: SUCK IT! 

Okay, that was a little harsh, but Dollhouse is amazing.  Amazing to the point of OMG, I need to have it on my iPod AND on DVD AND on Blu Ray.  Is there a geek in the house?  Yup.  RIGHT HERE!

And I’m soooo ready to geek out about it.  Let’s just say I have some pretty serious geeker-joy about now, after having FINALLY finished watching last week’s episode Briar Rose.  Like, I want the theme song as my ringtone.  Yup, I’m a geek.  But this is a judgment-free zone.  Feel free to geek out as much as humanly possible.

To be quite honest, I haven’t felt this into a show since Buffy.  Even Veronica Mars got my mojo in gear, but I feel far more strongly about Dollhouse than I ever did about Veronica.  And that’s saying a lot.  I LOVE Veronica Mars.  I love that she’s a girl detective.  And I love Kristen Bell.  And I love that there were a few Buffy alum cameos. (Ahem! Alyson Hannigan, Charisma Carpenter, and the man himself: Joss Whedon)

Dollhouse is VM personified in that sense.  From Fred to Wash to Faith and so on… it’s just brimming with Whedonverse stars.  And I guess what they say is true: When Joss falls in love with someone, he’ll try to put them in EVERYTHING he possibly can.  Seriously.  Felicia Day has an episode, that unfortunately will not air, but I’m definitely planning on buying the DVD and watching the episode.  And I’m waiting for Nathan Fillion to make a cameo.  OOOHH!  And James Marsters!  That would be EXCELLENT!

Which makes me wonder… is the unaired episode going to be available on iTunes?  Because I REALLY want it on my iPod… like YESTERDAY!

I think one of the best things about the show is that you can feel Joss in everything.  You can hear the humor, and once you finally start getting to know the characters, you realize they have Joss Whedon written all over them.

One little note that is spoilery in nature, while watching Briar Rose, at then end when Alpha mind-wipes Echo and puts in a new personality, they make out for a second, then walk away towards the camera.  That scene was very Buffy reminiscent in that it reminded me very much of a similar scene in Buffy when Faith has Angel’s soul taken away and he becomes Angelus, and they walk away like they are looking for trouble.  The Alpha/Echo scene was just that.  They were walking away ready for trouble.  And it was fantastic.

I’d never turn my back on the show, but Briar Rose was definitely the episode that gives me a reason to stay.

Now, don’t get me wrong.  The fact that it’s a Whedonverse show is enough to get me to stay, but I’m simply saying that, thus far, that was the best episode I’ve seen.

And now I can’t wait for the pseudo-finale.  And I REALLY can’t wait for the ACTUAL finale on the DVD when it comes out in July.  You better believe that I’ve already got it preordered.

And I really hope that they continue with a second season.  There would be nothing out there in TV land that would satisfy me more than seeing this show continue.

