V. Mars

V. Mars

I can’t believe I waited so long to blog about this. 

A Veronica Mars movie. 

Actually, it’s funny.  I got a text from my friend B, who was converted into a VM fan when Barnes & Noble had their buy one get one half price DVD sale awhile back.  She had been the one to break the news.  And I was excited, but stored the information in the back of my brain until I read something about it yesterday. 

So Rob Thomas is taking his free time – after his show Cupid failed – to write a script for the VM movie, starring the one and only Kristen Bell.  It is rumored that Jason Dohring and Enrico Colantoni have already been approached and have signed on to star alongside Bell.

Also, the movie may take place days before her college graduation, rather than when she gets in with the FBI, as the formerly potential 4th season pilot would have suggested. 

I must say, I am very excited about the possibility.  I absolutely love Kristen Bell, so seeing her in anything is great.  But seeing her as the original sassy detective would be bliss.

There’s no real time frame as to when we should expect Veronica to hit the big screen.  But needless to say, I will be waiting patiently.

