I don’t think there are words that can express how furious I am with the quality of tv last night.  Okay, maybe “furious” isn’t the right word… more like annoyed.  Monday night TV is pretty much one of the better nights, presumably, because of How I Met Your Mother and Heroes.  But I have to say both shows were equally frustrating, and not as entertaining as I would have preferred.

I’m going to say this: when I’d rather watch the lead-in for HIMYM, which happens to be Big Bang Theory, rather than HIMYM, there is a serious problem.

I absolutely hated last night’s episode.  I’m guessing that because of Alyson Hannigan’s recent baby news, the reason they focused on Marshall and Lily having a baby was because of that.  Which is fine.  But watching Lily be completely trashed in the most unsatisfying drunk Lily episode I’ve seen to date, I’m utterly disappointed.  It wasn’t even funny. 

Barney wasn’t even funny.  And I find that truly heartbreaking.  I don’t know what’s going on, but I haven’t felt a strong disappointment in this show since the Britney Spears episodes, and that made me leave for an entire season.  I think that show and I need to take a break for a little while.  I’ll just go back to the DVDs because THOSE were actually funny.

Heroes was a different story.  I actually fell asleep 10 minutes in and didn’t get to see the entire episode.  But I heard it was okay.  Not the best, but had some pretty entertaining insights and some nice crossovers… but I’ll just have to see for myself.

So, all in all, it was a pretty disappointing evening.  Hopefully the lineup tonite will be a little more exciting with House.

