I’ve been really focused on lists lately.  I guess it helps focus on the many MANY things that are going on.  So… Here is my list of things to take note of both really cool and really annoying, during last nights episode of Heroes… which was awesome.  But I still didn’t like it.

Please be warned, if you haven’t yet watched the episode, there WILL be spoilers.

  • The Puppet Man.  He freaked me out.  I suppose they couldn’t have picked a better actor, because now anything else he is in, I won’t watch.  I liked Claire’s role in his demise.  She convinced her mom to shoot her until she was really shot in classic Russian Roulette style, so she could heal, and the Puppet Man wouldn’t focus on her.  Once his back was turned, Claire threw a puppet at his head, and he fell to the floor unconsciouis.  Claire is really turning into a Hero.  She’s got the qualitites there… we just need to see which road she’ll take.

 

  • Hiro and Ando.  Oh my goodness, was this an awesome storyline!  When we last left Hiro and Ando, they were with the Black guy and Speedy Chick (Daphne, I think…?) and they told him if he wanted to be a bad guy, he needed to kill Ando… and he did.  This episode explained EXACTLY how he did it…. Hiro froze time, transported to a local prop store where he got a fake sword and fake blood, transported back in time 2 hours to warn Ando and tell him to play dead, then transported back to the moment when he was supposed to kill Ando.  He stabbed Ando, and Ando died.  Speedy Chick is upset because, like everyone else, she thinks that Hiro is SUPPOSED to be a good guy, and can’t believe how easily he gave that up.  That was the greatest scene in the entire episode.  And to be perfectly honest, I’m glad they went back and explained it.

 

  • Mr. Petrelli.  He killed Adam.  Not cool.  I loved Adam as a character mostly because you never knew which side he was on.  Not only did Mr. Petrelli kill Adam but he took his ability.  What I want to know is what happened to Mr. Petrelli before this.  We assume he tried to commit suicide, and that he can absorb abilities with touch, and if that’s the case, why wasn’t he doing that all along?  What was also really not cool, but made for an awesome scene AND set up for character development is that Mr. Petrelli took Peter’s abilities… So, now Peter doesn’t have the hunger that Sylar had and can go back to being a good guy… but will he get more abilities?  Or is he just a civilian?

 

  • I’m not sure what’s going on with Tracy and Nathan and Mohinder.  Mohinder is just crazy, which I never thought would happen… and I’m no longer fond of his storyline.  And I’m hoping things start to play out.

So… this was a great episode, even though I still didn’t like it.  I’m pleased that it kept me on the edge of my seat for most of the episode.  And I’m even more excited to see what’s going to happen next.  The writers are setting up a lot of things happening with last night’s episode.  Hopefully, they’ll follow through, and we’ll start seeing more of the awesomeness that was season one again.

