I talked to D last night when I got home from work.  He left early because he couldn’t see… (did I forget to mention that if you go to the emergency room and they give you and eye patch and make you stay home, YOU PROBABLY SHOULDN’T GO INTO WORK). 

But I vented to D, and let him know that even though he’s broken, and got a shiny new job, I’m still mad at him.  And it’s okay to be mad at him.  I told him how I see things, and to me, he’s starting to seem reckless.  And I made him promise to take care of himself.  Not sure how long that’s going to last, but I know for  fact that the ONLY reason that I “won” that case was because the eye thing kicked his ass at work yesterday.

Now I feel better.  Someday people will just learn to listen to me and not question me.  Because sometimes, I DO know what I’m talking about.

