I guess the rumor mills are working hard today.  Not that I’m complaining.  I LOVE Johnny Depp!  Now, it is being rumored that Johnny Depp is in talks about doing the next Batman movie in the series, as none other than the RIDDLER. 

And apparently, Angelina Jolie is in the final stages of her talks with the Powers that Be… and she’ll be the new CATWOMAN.  I’m going to take a moment to practice projectile vomitting gasp in horror consider this as not a good thing.  Angelina Jolie… I’m sorry, but Michelle Pfieffer was my favorite Catwoman.  Even Halle Berry couldn’t do it…and Halle Berry is pretty much awesome.  Why mess with a good thing???

But I’ll follow Johnny Depp anywhere.  According to G4TV and The Backseat Cuddler, no one really knows what’s going to happen.  Oh yeah.  And Phillip Seymour Hoffman would play the Penguin.

And of course, there’s the skepticism.  As fantastically, devilishly wonderfully bad as Johnny Depp is (and can be)… would be be able to live up to Heath Ledger’s Joker?

