I wanted to briefly talk about my weekend, today.  And the books I’ve been engrossed in during that last two days.  I mentioned last week sometime that I picked up Twilight by Stephanie Meyer.  It took me two days to get through, at which point I ran out and immediately bought book 2 New Moon and book 3 Eclipse.  And I definitely can’t wait for the 4th that is scheduled to come out August 2nd. (And it looks as though there is a 5th book that will be from the Vampire’s point of view… Color me excited.)

I was tempted to give a few spoilers, but I don’t think I will.  All I will say, however, is that I definitely understand what all the hype was about, and why everyone loves EDWARD CULLEN, the love interest in the book.  So far, it’s a great series to read.  And I’m particularly surprised by the gravity the books were able to maintain.  I guess I am a romantic, at heart.

It is basically the story of a girl who is in love with a vampire.  (You can find spoilers and more info all over the net, so I’m not going to bother here.)  Now, with my keen liking of Vampire mythology and obsessiveness with everything having to do with Buffy, Angel and nearly almost everything else that could ever have to do with Vampires ever, I have taken to these books like stink on cheese… don’t laugh.  I’m trying to create a simile. 

Anyhoo… In light of my recent obsessiveness, I have just purchased a bracelet and necklace that can be found on Kiss the Librarian, as well as the store ME.  They are such beautiful pieces of jewelry, and I’m so excited, I can’t wait to get them in the mail in a few days. 

Definitely check out the line of jewelry, as well as the series as a whole.  Good stuff.

Oh, and there is a Twilight movie coming out at the end of the year.  It looks promising, but I won’t keep my hopes up.  I loved the books.  Somehow, I don’t think the movies will do the books justice, but we’ll just have to wait and see.

