I’m not sure how many people have heard these.  I’m almost positive they started during the Fall season, to promote new shows and perhaps bring viewers back.  But I still think they are random and crazy, and a little bit funny.

They basically go like this: “This is (insert name here) of the (anti-Fox association).  Please do not watch FOX and the exciting new episode that will be appearing tonite.  I repeat.  Please do NOT watch FOX.”

Is this a little overkill?  Don’t know yet.  But they’re bloody hilarious!

Tonite, because of that radio commercial, I’m very much looking forward to the new episode of Bones (because I haven’t seen it in a good long while), and the new episode of House.  I’ve missed good television.  Damnit!  How I Met Your Mother is on as well.  My life is so hard.

Ooh!  I’m not going to give a shout-out to CBS for making their streaming video more accessible.  For the longest time, I couldn’t watch episodes of HIMYM (or anything else) on the CBS website simply because they wouldn’t load on my Mac.  But I think they’ve figured out how to stream video just like everyone else.  Actually, I don’t know how long ago that happened, but I’m sure as hell glad they did.  Now I can watch the episodes I’ve missed when I had no cable for awhile.

