pic_01.jpg

I can’t seem to get over how much I’m enjoying watching Paul Blackthorne.  He’s very unconventional and yet, attractive, in a rugged, man’s man sort of way.

And I especially enjoy the way he plays Harry Dresden in The Dresden Files.  This week he was battling werewolves, in his psuedo-erotic wizard way.  In order to find out some information on who a particular woman was who was involved in some weird ritual, Harry needed to borrow energy from Heather, the woman he was helping.  Now, it didn’t take much…and to be perfectly honest, I may have been reading a little more into Heather’s moaning when Harry placed his hand on the back of her neck to access her energy, but I definitely saw something there I hadn’t seen in the show before…emotion.

Harry is a deep, complex character that I’m just starting to know.  This might be a stretch, but I think he has or may be developing certain James Bond-like qualities.  Harry is dashing and charming without actually knowing it, which is AWESOME…And the whole wizard thing helps with the actual problem of trying to solve a case or two here and there.

Harry Dresden…Wizard.

AND WAIT! Added bonus:  He actually looks a little like James Marsters, and sounds like him from time to time which of course makes the whole show almost my favorite part of Sunday night.